inspirational, Purpose

Pleased

“You are my child, whom I love; with you I am well pleased.” – Luke 3:22

With you I am well pleased…

I remember when I was a child, my dad used to tell me that there was nothing I could ever do to change the way he feels about me. Now, sure this sounds great when you are asking for forgiveness and growing up, there seemed to be numerous occasions when unconditional parental love played a vital role in my life – however, it got me thinking, is it truly an easy thing to constantly offer? Despite repeated mistakes? Despite hurt feelings that come with that?

We are all trying to become our best version of ourselves, working hard, training intensely, even eating healthy but what about our souls? Before you judge yourself, take a moment to remember this:

You are loved.

You already are forgiven.

Are we able to bestow forgiveness on those who need it most? Or some things ‘are just unforgivable’ as many of us may think at one time or another…

Why is it that the one thing we seem to crave the most is the most difficult to offer?

Today is a reminder that someone will always be there to offer unconditional love, forgiveness and ultimately, hope that we can be better if only we learn to live unselfishly.

You are loved.

You are forgiven.

You have a family.

Leave a comment